To be eligible to receive help through the Emergency Repair or Safe at Home programming, the following criteria must be met:

  • The Homeowner must own and reside in the home.
  • The Household must be low-income.

    "Low-income" is determined by the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development's (HUD) annual Area Median Index (AMI).

  • The home must be located in the seven-county Denver Metro area.

    Counties served are Adams, Arapahoe, Boulder, Broomfield, Denver, Douglas, and Jefferson.

  • The Homeowner must either be over the age of 60, be living with a disability or caring for someone living in the home with a disability and be receiving social security disability, or be a veteran or a widow/widower of a veteran.

To be eligible for a Rebuilding Day, you must live in a target neighborhood in Adams County. Please call us at 720-524-0840 for more information to see if you're eligible!

If you live in Colorado Springs, please reach out to Rebuilding Together Colorado Springs here!

Eligible for assistance? Call us up at (720) 524-0840 for an application!